Australia vs India, 2018: 3rd T20I - Statistical Preview

Australia vs India, 2018: 3rd T20I - Statistical Preview

Javier Howell
November 25, 2018

Rohit Sharma (23) and Shikhar Dhawan (41) smacked four in 10 balls as they kicked off the chase in stunning fashion.

India vs Australia Live Cricket Score 3rd T20I: After an ordinary outing in the first T20I, all-rounder Krunal Pandya has once again delivered the goods for Indian cricket team in the third and final T20I at the historic Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG).

Kuldeep Yadav (1-19) then provided the much-awaited breakthrough as Finch was out caught sweeping at short fine leg. India won all the nine T20I bilateral series of three matches before this.

The India skipper continued the form he has shown throughout the series, which ended 1-1 after the second match was ruined due to rain.

Shikhar Dhawan surpassed Kohli to top the list of most T20I runs in a calender year with his 689 runs from 18 matches in 2018.

Things we learned in Cowboys' third-straight win
The two have already shown that they are capable of providing that much-needed stability in that unit of the defense. Cooper has 22 catches for 349 yards and three touchdowns during his stint in Dallas.

As was the case in Brisbane and Melbourne, India's supporters comfortably outnumbered Australia's fans. While Alex Carey also contributed with 27 runs, Marcus Stoinis and Nathan Coulter-Nile remained unbeaten at 25 and 13 runs, respectively. India would have felt they were robbed of a win.

But Australia's inability to clear the rope and Kohli's composed response, coupled with a collapse of 3-5 that followed a promising 68-run opening stand from Aaron Finch and D'Arcy Short, ultimately led to their downfall.

For India, Krunal Pandya was the pick of the bowlers as he claimed his maiden four-wicket haul, finishing with terrific figures of four for 36. He was helped briefly by Lokesh Rahul (14) and Dinesh Karthik (22) who was at the crease when Kohli hit the winning boundary.

"Guess they love me a lot, and I'll make them cheers more *thigh-slaps* Tremendous to see Indian support". The last game of the 2015 series against South Africa (lost 2-0) and the 2017 series against Australia (Draw 1-1) were abandoned without a toss.